NETL: Regional Carbon Sequestration Partnerships

The United States Department of Energy National Energy Technology Laboratory (DOE NETL) has formed a nationwide network of regional partnerships to help determine the best approaches for capturing and permanently storing gases that can contribute to global climate change. The Regional Carbon Sequestration Partnerships (RCSP) are a government/ industry effort tasked with determining the most suitable technologies, regulations, and infrastructure needs for carbon capture, storage, and sequestration in different areas of the country.

The IOGCC Carbon Capture and Geological Storage (CCGS) Task Force is a part of the Southwest Partnership as part of a subgrant through New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology. The IOGCC/SSEB Pipeline Transport Task Force (PTTF) is part of the Southeast Regional Carbon Sequestration Partnership through a subgrant through the Southern States Energy Board.